2020 Budget

The MSD receives most of its funding from its five Municipalities, and from Salt Lake County for the unincorporated area, in the form of sales tax, gas tax and fees. The District uses its funds to provide municipal services back to these communities.

The MSD’s budget is approved by its Board of Trustees, comprised of the Mayor of each Metro Township along with one County Council member representing the unincorporated communities.

MSD 2020 Budget (pdf)